I’M COMING HOME

I just have to find my way!!!

Vertical!!!

Every now and then a salesman will come in the store and try to sell me something, and others will stop in and ask for donations. Today was a first for me! First,  this man entered the store and pitched the Lions Club and wanted donations. As soon as he was finished, he said, I also own a funeral home and I would like to help you out if I could. Then he said come and see me if I can help you. Then laughingly said I do mean vertically of course. At first I thought he was just kidding with me but he pulled out a business card and gave it to me. Wow! You know the economy is in bad shape when a funeral home is having to sell door to door.

July 21, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

5 Comments »

  1. Whatever you do, don’t buy the casket with the unlimited, wireless internet and email. I hear it’s a bad deal!

    Comment by Tom | July 21, 2008

  2. That’s what I heard. I am just planning on going with the window package.

    Comment by bradybunch1 | July 21, 2008

  3. Wow. That is just sad. Next thing you know they will be having expo’s at the retirement homes.

    I know this is morbid, but I plan on actually getting in my coffin when I pick it out. Here’s why….Greg will be mortified…and slightly tickled by my actions. I will do anything to make that man laugh!

    Comment by freetolive | July 24, 2008

  4. Amanda, that is morbid! You so Crazy. Leave it to humans to have options and upgrades for coffin’s. I can see it now, the next big TV hit. “Pimp my coffin”

    Comment by bradybunch1 | July 24, 2008

  5. I’ve thought about getting the Arkansas Razorback casket. (http://www.indiana.edu/~wanthro/razorback.jpg)

    Comment by Tom | July 28, 2008


Leave a Reply

