I’M COMING HOME

I just have to find my way!!!

In His Timing

God is working even when we are not. God answers prayers in His own timing. God knows what’s best for me. God works for the good.

These are statements that run through my mind when I start to think “I” need to do something, to make something happen quicker because it is not happening fast enough. When I look back over my life I see God connecting the dots. There are times that I have made choices not yielding to what He wanted but He still worked to bring the best out of it. I imagine God saying, “when are you going listen to me, things would be so much easier.” I am glad He has a plan, because I sure don’t!

The dots:

  • Church split in Muskogee, OK to make Muskogee Church of Christ
  • Church needed Youth Minister and hired Derek
  • Youth minister talked me into going to Harding instead of Tulsa Welding School
  • Grew closer to God and made friends with a girl at Harding named Kristin Davis from Conway, AR
  • Moved back to OK to work for dad building cell phone towers (traveled alot)
  • Working around Little Rock area a couple of years later. Lonely
  • Called Kristin Davis to say hello since I was in the area.
  • Three months later she became Kristin Bunch
  • Three years later had Abigail Elise Bunch (Abby)
  • This Saturday, August 9th, 5 year anniversary
  • Today, closer to God than I ever have been
  • Blessed         

I am where I am at because this is where God wants me to be and if it’s not He is working to get me there. It’s neat to think of all the dots God connects in all of our lives. This is a very short version of mine.

WHAT IF THE CHURCH NEVER SPLIT?

August 7, 2008 Posted by | Uncategorized | 3 Comments