I’M COMING HOME

I just have to find my way!!!

Joseph

The life of Joseph is one of my favorite in the bible. I imagine every man would like to have the power to rule over a country. Can you imagine the pride that would overcome most of us if we were put in that position. We would probably look back at the journey of making it to that point and marvel at the awesome things “we did” to get there.  Joseph recognized that his success came from God. Joseph had the heart of a servant and was not self-seeking.

What I like most about this story is Joseph’s ability to see Gods plan in his life after a series of bad stuff happening in his life. Can you imagine your brothers selling you into slavery after almost killing you and then put in prison because a woman said you tried to take advantage of her even when you didn’t. Most of us would grow bitter. At least I know I would. I might even start to question how God could allow such a thing to happen to me.

Joseph’s response is so awesome to his brothers when they go to Egypt.

Genesis 45:5  And now, do not be angry with yourselves for selling me here, because it was to save lives that God sent me ahead of you.

Genesis 45:8 So then, it was not you who sent me here. but God.

God allowed bad things to happen in Joseph’s life so he could use him to save lives. This story encourages me to ask myself this when things are tough: What is God preparing me for?

August 15, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. Brady, this is such a powerful post. This has been the key to my survival and sanity, reminding myself GOD will use this. Love to you and Kristen and Abby.

    Comment by freetolive | August 16, 2008

  2. Brady, I’m so impressed when young men like yourself can see how God is working in your life already (and has been forever, as you’ve previously mentioned). Believers live in a kind of contented anticipation of God’s next move!

    Comment by Karen Davis | August 18, 2008


Leave a Reply

