I’M COMING HOME

I just have to find my way!!!

New Job 2

I just finished my second hitch and things are alot better. I am still sore but my body is getting use to it. I found ways to actually enjoy being at work this past week. Out at the rig location it is very noisy. There are alot of engines and generators running so while I am working I sing at the top of my voice songs like, Jesus is Lord, Holy Spirit Dwell in Me, How I love you child, and any others that pop into my head. It’s a very neat experience, I’m not sure why. Maybe because I can sing as loud as I want and no one can hear how bad it is except for God and I’m pretty sure he don’t mind. This last week was the last week that I will work with rig 10. By the way, the guy that urinated on my tools actually asked me to go golfing with him some time. When we got off work he said he wished I could stay with them on rig 10. It’s amazing how showing a little grace can change things. I was assigned to Rig 3 on the next hitch back.  I am hopeful that I will be working with a good crew since this is my permanent rig at least for a while. I’ll try be better about posting on my weeks off.

September 24, 2008 Posted by | Uncategorized | 1 Comment